It’s so stereotypical. We hear voices here and there telling us of what to do. But do they really know what’s best for us? Absolutely NO.

We know ourselves more than other people do. We know what we want (most of the time). We know what we are capable of. We know when to say ‘Yes’ and when to say otherwise.

I certainly don’t like people telling me what to do — life-wise. I have my own life. It may not be as great as yours or anybody else’s but it’s mine. And I’m working on making it darn right.

Nobody really knows me like I know myself. I play by my own rules. I consider others’ opinions but that’s just it. At the end of the day, it’s still my decision.

Life. Ghad it’s amazing. Living it the way it should be and the way we want to is what we should be aiming for.

The moment I figured out how to navigate my own life, which way to turn – which way to stop, was the same instance I decided to do everything on my own. I may stumble upon some roadblocks, but let me get scratches from my own mistakes. That’s the best way I could learn.

*Just a random thought at the middle of a cold, dark yet awesome night*

